At the Council election held on 21 October 2023 Cr Van Gelderen, Cr Haywood, Cr Butt and Cr Wilkes were re-elected unopposed. 

Elected Members
Councillor Expiry of elected term Contact
Cr Julie Chester, Shire President 2025
Cr Roland Van Gelderen, Deputy Shire President 2027
Cr Barry Haywood 2027
Cr Mark Ashton 2025
Cr Christine Barratt 2025
Cr Casey Butt 2027
Cr Brendon Wilkes 2027

Are you interested in becoming a Councillor?

If you want to make a difference in Goomalling and have a say in local decision-making, you can stand for election as a local government Councillor. The next local government elections will take place in 2025.

To find out about nominating and running for a position as a Shire Councillor, read "Standing for Council" by the Department of Local Government or contact the Shire of Goomalling on 9629 1101 or