At the Council election held on 15 October 2023 Cr Haywood, Cr Chester, Cr Ashton, Cr Barratt, Cr Butt, Cr Van Gelderen and Cr Wilkes were re-elected unapposed.

Are you interested in becoming a Councillor?

If you want to make a difference in Goomalling and have a say in local decision-making, you can stand for election as a local government Councillor. The next local government elections will take place in 2023.

To find out about nominating and running for a position as a Shire Councillor, read "Standing for Council" by the Department of Local Government or contact the Shire of Goomalling on 9629 1101 or

Cr Julie Chester
Shire President
0427 291 223
Cr Roland Van Gelderen
Deputy Shire President
9629 1284
Cr Barry Haywood
Elected Member
0427 681 910
Cr Mark Ashton
Elected Member
0410 357 883
Cr Christine Barratt
Elected Member
0427 291 424
Cr Casey Butt
Elected Member
0428 291 392
Cr Brendon Wilkes
Elected Member
0427 044 818