At the Council election held on 16 October 2021 Councillors Barratt and Chester were re-elected and Mr Mark Ashton was elected as a new Member of Council.

CouncillorExpiry of elected termContact
Cr Barry Haywood, Shire President 2023
Cr Roly Van Gelderen, Deputy Shire President 2023
Cr Mark Ashton 2025
Cr Christine Barratt 2025
Cr Casey Butt 2023
Cr Julie Chester 2025
Cr Brendon Wilkes 2023

Goomalling Shire Council 2019-2021

Pictured - Back: CEO Peter Bentley, Works Manager Dave Long, Cr Julie Chester, Cr Rodney Sheen, Cr Brendon Wilkes, DCEO Natalie Bird.   Front: Cr Casey Butt, Shire President Cr Barry Haywood, Deputy President Cr Roly van Gelderen, Cr Chrissie Barratt.

Are you interested in becoming a Councillor?

If you want to make a difference in Goomalling and have a say in local decision-making, you can stand for election as a local government Councillor. The next local government elections will take place in 2023.

To find out about nominating and running for a position as a Shire Councillor, read "Standing for Council" by the Department of Local Government or contact the Shire of Goomalling on 9629 1101 or