Housing Support Program

Published on Tuesday, 9 July 2024 at 12:01:07 PM

Six Wheatbelt shires will receive funding through Stream 1 of the Commonwealth Government's $500M Housing Support Program.

Congratulations to the Shire of Victoria Plains, Moora, Dandaragan, Toodyay, Goomalling and West Arthur who will share in $877,065 to support the future delivery of affordable housing in the region.

This vital funding will help bridge a long-standing gap in regional planning capacity, enabling progress on priority housing projects.

The Wheatbelt Development Commission remains committed to partnering with local governments to facilitate housing solutions that meet community and workforce needs.

Housing Support Program

Back to All News